

Ground Floor 114 The Terrace PO Box 553 Wellington 6140, New Zealand

Phone: +64 4 499 5046 E-mail: info@nzwea.org.nz www.windenergy.org.nz

MINUTES OF NZWEA AGM

AGM held Wednesday 26th October 2022, 5.30pm, Buddle Findlay, Wellington.

1. Welcome:

The meeting commenced at 5.30 pm, with members welcomed by Grenville Gaskell (Chief Executive).

A quorum was achieved with those present and proxy votes.

Apologies and proxy votes were received from: RPS Group, AECOM, Anderson Lloyd, Dynamech, EECA, Fulcrum3D, GreenwoodRoche, Jacobs, NERI, Nexans, Pioneer, TRS, Nova, Venture Taranaki, WSP, Parkwind, Manawa Energy, Vestas, John Southward and Stephen Drew.

2. Chairman's Report:

Blair Walter delivered the Chair's report to members. In his presentation, he commented on the role of NZWEA and thanked board members. He also reviewed NZWEA's financial performance and provided an overview of the Association's strategy and international wind energy trends.

3. Chief Executive's Report:

Grenville Gaskell presented his CE's report to members. He provided an overview of NZ electricity sector trends, Association highlights and areas of focus.

4. Vote for Financial /Auditor's Review Report Acceptance:

The motion that the Financial Statements and Auditor's Review Report be accepted was moved, seconded and carried unanimously.

5. Voting for Directors:

There were 2 nominations for 2 Corporate positions and 2 nominations for 2 Associate / Individual positions.

As board member nominations exceeded available positions there was a requirement to hold an election at the AGM. Following voting the NZWEA Board is as follows:

Directors representing corporate members:

- Jarek Pole, BlueFloat Energy (appointed for a two-year term)
- Stephanie Cook, Mercury NZ Limited (appointed for a two-year term)
- Blair Walter, Aurecon, (one year to serve)
- Chris More, Meridian Energy, (one year to serve)
- Todd Mead, Manawa Energy, (one year to serve)

Directors representing associate/individual members

- Peter McCafferty, Beca (appointed for a two-year term)
- William Thorp, Elemental Group (appointed for a two-year term)
- Rose Divjak, DNV GL (one year to serve)
- Paul Botha, Roaring40s Wind Power, (one year to serve)

7. Guest Speaker:

Grenville Gaskell introduced this year's guest speaker for the AGM, Peter Nunns Director Economics, NZ Infrastructure Commission. Peter gave a very well-received talk on the an infrastructure perspective on Net Zero with a focus on electricity sector transition.

Grenville thanked Suzannah on behalf of the Association.

8. General Business:

There were no items of general business.

Grenville Gaskell declared the meeting closed at 7.00pm.